## GENERAL CONFERENCE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

November 14, 2006, 10:30 a.m.

## MEMBERS PRESENT

Jan Paulsen (Ch), Larry R Evans (Sec), Delbert Baker, Rosa T Banks, Matthew A Bediako, B Lyn Behrens, Barry Black, Gina S Brown, Dennis N Carlson, Shirley Chang, Chester Clark III, Lowell C Cooper, James A Cress, Rajmund Dabrowski, C Garland Dulan, George O Egwakhe, Ronald M Flowers, Agustin Galicia, Dale Galusha, L James Gibson, Clifford Goldstein, John Graz, Bert Haloviak, Allan R Handysides, Richard H Hart, Donald Jernigan, Jonathan Kuntaraf, Robert E Lemon, Jose R Lizardo, Pardon K Mwansa, Daisy J Orion, Orville D Parchment, Vernon B Parmenter, Jere Patzer, Erika F Puni, Angel M Rodriguez, Steven G Rose, Michael L Ryan, Claude Sabot, Charles C Sandefur Jr, Ralph Shelton, Ella S Simmons, Robert L Sweezey, Halvard B Thomsen, Max A Trevino, D Ronald Watts, Ted N C Wilson, Kenneth H Wood, Walter Wright

## **INVITEES**

Sheri Clemmer, Dian R Lawrence

LEGAL ADVISOR Robert E Kyte

The following meeting was attended largely by teleconference. Those indicated as present are those who participated either in person or by phone.

PRAYER Pardon K Mwansa

GCC to MAB

NAGEL, RUY H—RESIGNATION

VOTED, To record receipt of the resignation submitted by Ruy H Nagel, President of the South American Division, for the purpose of retirement.

06-246

November 14, 2006 - GCC

GCC to MAB

NAGEL, RUY H—APPRECIATION

VOTED, To express appreciation to Ruy H Nagel for his years of dedicated service to the General Conference as President of the South American Division.

SEC/GCC to MAB

KÖHLER, ERTON C—ELECTION

VOTED, To elect Erton C Köhler as President of the South American Division.

SEC/GCC to MAB

SUMENDAP, HENDRIK—ELECTION

VOTED, To elect Hendrik Sumendap as Secretary of the Southern Asia-Pacific Division.

PRAYER Jan Paulsen

Jan Paulsen, Chair Larry R Evans, Secretary Tamara K Boward, Recording Secretary