ELEVENTH BUSINESS MEETING

Fifty-eighth General Conference Session St. Louis, Missouri July 6, 2005, 9:30 a.m.

NomCom05GCS to MAB

NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT #7

VOTED, To approve the following partial report of the Nominating Committee:

General Conference

General Conference Auditing Service Board:

General Conference President

General Conference Secretary

General Conference Treasurer

General Conference Vice-President

General Conference Auditing Service Director

Scilas Barbosa Filho

Gilles Carel Beesoo

Wilfried Detlefsen

Joseph Fan

Hyden Gittens

Anwar Hutabarat

Jack Krogstad

Jeremiah Lima

Roger Marshall

Kwame Manu-Debrah

Frensly R Panneflek

John Stanley

Timur Osin

General Conference Auditing Service

Director:

Eric A Korff

Associate Directors:

Maxwell P Blakeney

Daniel E Herzel

Douglas D Reeves

Ruel A M Baculanta, Southern Asia-Pacific Area

Geraldo Bokenkamp, South America Area

Paul H Douglas, Inter-America Area

05-1048 July 6, 2005, a.m. General Conference Session

Coenraad J Haupt, Southern Africa Area
Mark S Hyder, North America-Central Area
Paul Johnson, Euro-Asia Area
Robyn W Kajiura, North America-East Area
Emmanuel S D Manu, Trans-Africa Indian Ocean Area
Mark R Pannekoek, South Pacific Area
Michael Prasada Rao, Southern Asia Area
Jeremy T Smith, North America-West Area
Kim Tae Sung, Northern Asia-Pacific Area
Terence de Villiers, Trans-European Area
Norbert Zens, Euro-Africa Area

Adventist Chaplaincy Ministries Associate Director: Gary R Councell

Communication

Associate Directors: John T J Banks Reger C Smith Jr

Education

Associate Directors:
John M Fowler
Andrea Luxton
Luis A Schulz

Health Ministries:

Associate Directors:

C. Joan Coggin Craig R. Jackson Patricia S Jones Kathleen Kuntaraf James L. Kyle Peter N Landless Quintes P Nicola Stoy E Proctor Thomas J Zirkle

05-1049 July 6, 2005, a.m. General Conference Session

Ministerial Association

Associate Secretaries:

Jonas Arrais Sharon M Cress Peter J Prime Nikolaus Satelmajer

Public Affairs and Religious Liberty Associate Directors: Jonathan Gallagher James D Standish

Publishing Ministries
Associate Director:
Almir M Marroni

Trust Services

Associate Directors:
Charles B Simpson
Wilfredo Sumagaysay

Secretariat:

Associate Secretary: Rosa T Banks

Women's Ministries
Associate Director:
Raquel Arrais

Youth Ministries
Associate Directors:
Van Hurst
Erton Carlos Kohler

05-1050 July 6, 2005, a.m. General Conference Session

SeatingofAdditionalDelegates/05GCS to MAB

GENERAL CONFERENCE SESSION - 2005—SEATING OF ADDITIONAL DELEGATES

VOTED, To approve the following as additional delegates from the West-Central Africa Division:

Brobbey, Benjamin Gomoun Gonkanou, Benjamin Imbrah, Emmanuel Odonkor, Ebenezer Osei, Margaret Sonii, Adoley

05GCS to LRE

225-05GS TERM OF OFFICE FOR PRESIDENT - GENERAL CONFERENCE CONSTITUTION AND BYLAWS AMENDMENT - REQUEST

VOTED, To take from the table the item, Term of Office for President - General Conference Constitution and Bylaws Amendment - Request.

00GCS/Con&By/ADCOM/GCDO05GC/GCC(St. Louis) to LRE-05GCS

225-05GS TERM OF OFFICE FOR PRESIDENT - GENERAL CONFERENCE CONSTITUTION AND BYLAWS AMENDMENT - REQUEST

A motion was made to refer this item back to the Session Constitution and Bylaws Committee. Some discussion ensued, and the item will be discussed further at the next business session.

Adjourned

Harold W Baptiste, Chairman Theodore T Jones, Secretary Larry R Evans, Actions Editor Rowena J Moore, Recording Secretary