FIRST BUSINESS MEETING Fifty-ninth General Conference Session Atlanta, Georgia June 24, 2010, 6:55 p.m.

Following a recess, the first business meeting was reconvened at 6:55 p.m.

Adhoc/POSCom/ADCOM/PreC/GCC(Atlanta)/10GCS to LCC

142-10GS RESOLUTION ON THE HOLY BIBLE

VOTED, To approve the Resolution on the Holy Bible, which reads as follows:

RESOLUTION ON THE HOLY BIBLE

As delegates to the 2010 General Conference Session in Atlanta, Georgia, we reaffirm confidence in the divine revelation and inspiration of the Bible, its authority in the life of the Church and of each believer, and its foundational role for faith, doctrine, and conduct. The Bible conveys to us a message of salvation in the context of a cosmic conflict that reveals God's loving, merciful, and righteous character.

The Bible presents Christ as the most sublime revelation of God's love, as the Incarnate God, as the One who offered Himself as an atoning sacrifice, bearing our sins in order to reconcile us to God; He is presented to us as our only Mediator before the Father in the heavenly sanctuary. The Bible presents Jesus as the only reliable source of hope for the human race; a hope grounded in the pattern of His life, in the redemptive work of His ministry, in His death on the cross, in His resurrection from the grave, and in His soon return in glory.

The hope and message found in the Bible transcends times and cultures and satisfies the deepest needs of the human heart. In it the Church, as God's end-time people, finds the good news that is to be proclaimed to all peoples and cultures in the fulfillment of God's mission. The Bible's message came to us through the work of the Holy Spirit whose guidance and illumination are necessary to understand it properly.

Since through the power and person of the Holy Spirit the Bible can transform us and develop Christ-like character, we, the delegates of the General Conference in Session, call Seventh-day Adventist believers and fellow Christians everywhere to make the Bible their daily source for personal study. Let Bible study be accompanied by prayer and praise; let it be an

10-1012 June 24, 2010, eve General Conference Session

open book in our homes to which we listen daily and an open book in our worship places where we collectively seek God's Word. Let the power of the Bible shape personal life and relationships and empower a witness that points the whole world to the glorious return of our Savior and Lord, Jesus Christ!

DivNomCaucus/10GCS to MAB

149-10GS GENERAL CONFERENCE SESSION - 2010—NOMINATING COMMITTEE - APPOINTMENT

VOTED, To appoint the following as members of the standing Nominating Committee for the 2010 General Conference Session:

Acevedo Del Villar, Cesareo

Adaelu, Emmanuel

Akombwa, Harrington Simui

Allah-Ridy, Kone Altink, Willem Andreasen, Niels-Erik

Anobile, Antonio

Argueta Escobar, Jose Alfredo

Aune, Kjell Baker, Delbert W Baker, Trevor Baliki, Aho

Barbosa, Jose Wilson Da Silva

Bignall, Derek A Bistrovic, Branko Brill, Debra Brugger, Herbert Bustamante, Eliseo Byilingiro, Hesron

Calderón, Mario Augusto

Calvo Manso, Jesus Caporal, Pierre Castillo, Ismael

Catane Jr, Agapito Jamito Catolico, Wilson Cachuela Carvalho, Jader Fernandes de

Cerda, Marcelo Sergio

Chand, Rich Paul

Cheatham, Charles Chiomenti, Peter

Choudampalli, John Chinnasamy, Perumalraj

Choi, Sangsook (Lisa)

Chumpalova, Natalya Colney, Lalchansanga

Colon, May-Ellen

Daniel, Eugene F

Davai, Thomas B Davies, Joanne

Davis, Sheila

De Los Santos, Abner Deocades, Orlando Salazar

Devadas, Jayadev Dijoux, Christine

Diop, Abdou Ganoune

Douff Thorbourne, Heraldo

Drumi, Yury Elias, Teodoro

Eliseev, Vladimir Elofer, Richard

Erfurth, Gunter Otto

Evangelisti do Ivo, Franco Fontaine-Marquez, Daniel

Folkman, Debra

June 24, 2010, eve General Conference Session

Fowler, Judy

Freitas, Elnio Alvares Galusha, Dale Edwin Gane, (Alva) Barry

Garcia Armas, Juan Marlon Milagro

Gerhardt, Johann Helmut Gigliotti, Rolando Enrique Gill Krug, Carlos Ursus Goecking Silva, Katia Rocha

Gomez-Jimenez, Cesar Gordillo, Cuahutemoc Graham, Ricardo Gray, Lewis F

Gullon, Roberto Oscar Haapasalo, Erkki Olavi

Haman, Elie Hart, Richard H

Helminen, Atte Markus

Henry, Elie

Hernandez de Argueta, Sandra

Hill, Deborah Houghton, Dan

Hong Chin Oui, Leslie Howard III, Roscoe J Hutanu, Teodor Iglesias, Pedro Jackson, Daniel R Jadhav, Ramesh Yadav Jankowski, Ryszard Javier Perez, David

Jennah, David Johnson, Leonard

Jose, Elizeth Lulemba Henriques

Kabasu, Alphonse Kakembo, John

Kalbermater, Ignacio Luis Katswairo, Charlton Katuku, Benson

Khajekar, Benjamin Samson

Kibuuka, Hudson Kim, Dae Sung King, Donald G Kozakov, Viktor Krupskyi, Volodymyr

Kyte, Robert E

Larmie, Samuel Adama Laurent, Max Rene

Lazo Rivera, Barito Dione

Lee, Byunghab Liberanskiy, Pavel

Liessi Eber

Lima, Jose Carlos de Lima, Mauricio Pinto

Livesay,, Don

Lopes, Alexandre da Silva Lopes, Marlinton Souza Lopez Barrios, Rene Loremus, Joseph Monius

Louw, François

Lozano Vergara, Leonel Eduardo

Lubis, Johnny

Lumbanraja, Alvin Ramson Luna Tamariz, Luis Miguel

Mabuto, Alice Jean Machamire, Paminus Machel, Günther

Makinde, James Ade Kayode Makulambizia, Musasya Mambwe, Bernard

Mambwe, Berna Maruta, Alemu Masih, Hidayat

Matthews, Jerome Paul

Mbayo, Debbie McFarlane, Donald

McFarlane, Rosalie Isobel

McNeilus, Donna Mendinghall, Vanard Moldovanu, Andrei

Morikone, Lincoln Satoru Mfune, Saustin Sampson Monnier, Eric Philippe

Monthero, Syril

10-1014

June 24, 2010, eve

General Conference Session

Moses, Anbalagan

Mpando, Angelina Stella Muasya, Musyoka Paul Muchanga, Girimoio Paulo

Muller Kyaw, Saw Mulpuri, Jeremiah Musema, Kasereka Muvuti, Evans Myrdal, Nina Kristel

Ng, Kok Hoe

Nocandy, Jean-Claude Nsabiyaremye, Jethron

Nwaogwugu, Gideon Chimaeze

Nyagabona, Namsifu

Ochoa, Mario Ocsai, Tamas

Ocran, Thomas Techie Okotto, Lorna Grace

Ola, Joseph

Olomojobi, Rebecca Osei, Margaret Amma Ostrovski, Moisei

Ott, Rubin Ottesen, Bjorn Owolabi Oyeleke,

Owusu-Antwi, Brempong Palacio Aubourg, Julio Argenis Panayotov, Ventsislav Slavchev

Papu, Jongimpi Pavlik, Mikulas Peter, Heriberto Pifher, Gordon Prodanyuk, Roman Quiej Zapon, Baltazar

Ramos Giles, Orlando Eusebio

Rao, Bhaskar Narendra Rattu, Ferry Alfrits Ravonjiarivelo, Samuel

Retzer, Gordon Riziki, Isabelle

Rodriguez, Jose Alberto

Rodriguez, Josney Roger, Guy Fernand Roque, Abner Sibug Ruben, Claude Marc Ruiz, Rodolfo Manuel Ruiz-Marenco, Wilfredo

Sakul, Noldy Samuel, Stanley

Sandoval Ruiz, Samuel San-Me, Tatipanga

Santiago, Leonino Barbosa Santos Polanco, Mercedes Saint Pierre, Mathias Theart

Sebahashyi, Ngabo Schubert, Branimir Schwarz, Alexander Shoji, Masaki

Silva, Helder Roger Cavalcanti

Simpson Herrera, Pedro

Sjolander, Robert

Slushe, Dennis Raymond Sousa, Domingos Jose de Souto de Queiroz, Geovani

Stanley, Chester Stevens, James Stolyar, Vasily Sullano, Vede Lasta Tantia, Eufe Morada Tatomelane, Pedro Donca Teixeira Silva, José Eduardo

Thomas, Mark Thompson, Herbert Tomei, Milegros Torkelsen II, Max C

Torres, Louis

Torres De Dios, Tomas Townend, Glenn Townend, Ronald W Trajkovski, Gjorgija Trevino, Max A Tutsch, Cynthia

June 24, 2010, eve General Conference Session

Van Treeck, Klaus Jürgen Victor, Chinta John

Vilches Ferreira, Sergio Anthony Vuniwa, Waisea Vusodamu

Wahlen, Clinton Walemba, Nathaniel Weigley, Dave Weisz, Rita

Williams, Keridon

Wellio, Dorcas Ivy

Woldeendreas Tesfagiorgis, Solomon

Wright, Edward Wu, Sze Fai James Yamishiro, Naomi Yanaga, Masao Zahn, Gilmar Zilgalvis, Valdis Zinke, E Edward

Ella S Simmons, Chair Agustin Galicia, Secretary Larry R Evans, Actions Editor Rowena J Moore, Recording Secretary