SECOND BUSINESS MEETING Fifty-ninth General Conference Session Atlanta, Georgia June 25, 2010, 9:00 a.m.

Prayer was offered by Sarah Nyende from the East-Central Africa Division.

10GCS to MAB

DAILY PROGRAM—GENERAL CONFERENCE SESSION - 2010

VOTED, To approve the daily program for the 2010 General Conference Session as it appears in the Session program booklet.

SEC/121-10GS/ADCOM/ADCOM/10GCS to MAB

132-10GS STANDING COMMITTEES—GENERAL CONFERENCE SESSION - 2010

VOTED, To approve standing committees for the 2010 General Conference Session, as follows:

CHURCH MANUAL

Armando Miranda, Chair Ted N C Wilson, Vice-chair Homer W Trecartin, Secretary Tamara K Boward, Recording Secretary

Members: Onaolapo Ajibade, Bert B Beach, Matthew A Bediako, Paulo E Iglesias Bravo, G Alexander Bryant, Caroline Catton, Gordon E Christo, Joan Y Clarke, Orlando Deocades, Karnik Doukmetzian, Larry R Evans, Carolyn Forrest, Agustin Galicia, Jobir I Iskhakov, Mikhail F Kaminskiy, Linda Mei Lin Koh, Israel Leito, Robert E Lemon, Solomon Maphosa, Gabriel E Maurer, Edith Mkawa, Joshua W Mok, Daniel L Mukeya, Pardon K Mwansa, Emmanuel K Noudoda, Frensley Panneflek, Jan Paulsen, Angel M Rodriguez, Blasious M Ruguri, Nikolaus Satelmajer, Carmen Schulz, Magdiel Perez Schulz, Ralph Shelton, Heather-Dawn Small, Akeri Suzuki, Lawrence P Tanabose, Ivan Leigh Warden, Harald Wollan, Joseph Hin-Chung Wong

10-1018 June 25, 2010, a.m. General Conference Session

CONSTITUTION AND BYLAWS

Gerald D Karst, Chair Eugene Hsu, Vice-chair Larry R Evans, Secretary Ivette C Hernandez, Recording Secretary

Members: Niels-Erik A Andreasen, Delbert W Baker, Matthew A Bediako, G Alexander Bryant, Barry W Bussey, Lorna Cedras, Shirley Chang, Bookwon Chun, Lowell C Cooper, Karnik Doukmetzian, C Garland Dulan, Agustin Galicia, Richard H Hart, Keith R Heinrich, Daniel R Jackson, Swamidass Johnson, Erton C Kohler, Jairyong Lee, Robert E Lemon, Jose R Lizardo, Solomon Maphosa, Gabriel E Maurer, Veronique M Mbio, Pardon K Mwansa, G T Ng, Mario H Ochoa, Lorna G Okotto, Barry D Oliver, Daisy J Orion, Moisei Ostrovski, Orville D Parchment, Ruth E Parish, Jan Paulsen, Philip Philipsen, Juan R Prestol, Orlando E Ramos Giles, Ian H Sleeman, Filiberto M Verduzco-Avila, Harald Wollan

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

As provided for by the General Conference Constitution and Bylaws.

Another prayer was offered by Homer W Trecartin, Associate Secretary of the General Conference, seeking the Lord's guidance for the Session.

10GCS to AM

LIMITING SPEECHES

Since so many delegates were lined up to comment on the Secretary's Report, it was

VOTED, To limit speakers to the Secretary's Report to two minutes.

NomCom10GCS/10GCS to MAB

NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT #1

VOTED, To approve the following partial report of the Nominating Committee:

June 25, 2010, a.m. General Conference Session

General Conference

President: Ted N C Wilson

10GCS to AM

LIMITING SPEAKERS

Because of the length of time devoted to comments to the Secretary's Report, it was

10GCS to MAB

SECRETARY'S REPORT

VOTED, To accept the report of the General Conference Secretary, Matthew A Bediako.

VOTED, To not allow any more speakers to the Secretary's Report.

AST/10GCS to MAB

STATISTICAL REPORT

VOTED, To accept the statistical report from the Director of Archives and Statistics, Bert B Haloviak.

Prayer was offered by Jose Ricardo Ortolan from the South American Division.

Armando Miranda, Chair Agustin Galicia, Secretary Larry R Evans, Actions Editor Tamara K Boward, Recording Secretary