REVISION

YEAR-END MEETING NORTH AMERICAN DIVISION COMMITTEE Silver Spring, Maryland November 3, 2002, 7:00 p.m.

PRESENT:

Kyoshin Ahn, Eradio Alonso, Nilton Amorim, Niels-Erik Andreasen, George T Atiga, Raj Attiken,

Delbert W Baker, Trevor H Baker, Rosa T Banks, Harold W Baptiste, Steven R Bascom, Matthew A Bediako, Dale J Bidwell, Gordon R Bietz, Brenda Billingy, James Black, Del Blake, Kelly B Bock, Gary Bollinger, Helen Boskind, Bob Brauer, Debra C Brill, George Brill, Walter E Brown, G A Bryant, Samuel Bulgin, Robert Burnette, Russell C Burrill,

Eduardo B Canales, Hamlet Canosa, Dennis N Carlson, R Ernest Castillo, Larry L Caviness, Richard P Center, Marshall Chase, Charles L Cheatham, Dowell W Chow, Ronald Christman, John Collins, Charlotte Conway, Kenneth R Coonley, Lowell C Cooper, Donald W Corkum, Cynthia Coston, Ruth Counts, Thaine Creitz, David Cress, Manuel Cruz, Robert Curren, Orlie Curtis,

Jerome Davis, Kenneth Denslow, Victor Dingman, Maitland DiPinto, Gary Dodge, Charles W Drake III, Garland Dulan, Mable Dunbar, Elwin Dunn, Jon Dybdahl,

Melvin Eisele, R Rennae Elliott, G Thomas Evans, Larry R Evans,

Mumtaz A Fargo, Martin W Feldbush, Odette R Ferreira, LeRoy Finck, Mark A Finley, Gary Fogelquist, Philip S Follett, Brad Forbes, James Ford, Judy Fowler, John Freedman,

Jay Gallimore, Steven L Gallimore, Reo E Ganson, Larry W Garrett, Lawrence T Geraty, David Geriguis, L Stephen Gifford, Marianne Gilbert, Conrad Gill, James W Gilley, Malcolm D Gordon, Ricardo B Graham, Samuel L Green, David E Greenlaw, Buford Griffiths, Rodney Grove, Joseph E Gurubatham,

Richard Hall, Richard R Hallock, J Neville Harcombe, Lewis Hendertshot, Dan Herzel, Clarence E Hodges, Jim Hoehn, Trudy Hoffman, Luc Homicile, Paul Hopkins, Dean Horinouchi, Pat Horst, Roscoe J Howard III, Timothy Hullquist, Alan Hurlbert, Van Hurst,

Denise Isaac, Ruth Izquierdo,

Daniel R Jackson, Alfred J Johnson II, Delbert Johnson, Russell L Johnson, Noelene M Johnsson, William G Johnsson, Bruce Juhl, Artemas Julien,

Gerry D Karst, Donald G King, Norman W Klam, J Deryl Knutson, Gerald N Kovalski, Sung Kwon, Robert Kyte,

02-51 November 3, 2002, pm NAD Year-end Meeting

Alice Laabs, Robert E Lemon, Erma J Lee, Harold L Lee, Mike Lekic, James L Lewis, Sharon Lewis, Don Livesay, Calvin Lloyd, John Loor Jr, Abel Lopez, David Lopez,

Julihana Madison, Mary H Maxson, Alphonso McCarthy, Joseph W McCoy, Oliver J McKinney, Stephen L McPherson, John K McVay, Lonnie E Melashenko, Ezra J Mendinghall, V J Mendinghall, Norman K Miles, William K Miller, Robert Moon, Larry R Moore, Patrick Morrison, Thomas J Mostert Jr, Nahor Muchiutti, Jim Murray,

Kermit L Netteburg, Derrick M Nichols, Lyn Nicolay, John S Nixon, Jerald M Northam, J J Nortey,

Willie Oliver, Dionisio Olivo, Naomi Olson, Stephen Orian, Priscilla Orozco, Michael Ortel, Kenneth W Osborn, Richard C Osborn, David D Osborne,

Jerry N Page, James Palmer, Orville D Parchment, Bryce Pascoe, Robert Patterson, Jere D Patzer, David Peay, Frank J Perez, Gerson Perla, Larry Pitcher, Ivy Posada, Juan R Prestol,

Gary Randolph, John Rapp, G Edward Reid, Gordon L Retzer, Roberto Reyna, Delores Richardson, Paul Richardson, William G Robertson, Marcellus Robinson, Dan Rochford, Jose V Rojas, Ronald Russell,

Harry B Sackett, Monte C Sahlin, Donald R Sahly, Charles Sanders, Leon F Sanders, Don C Schneider, Orthniel Scott, Charles Scriven, Dan Serns, E Wayne Shepperd, Manford Simcock, Carlyle C Simmons, Lionel S Simmons, Hepsiba S Singh, David C Smith, Robert S Smith, Ron C Smith, Jorge Soria, W Aaron Spencer, Lincoln E Steed, James L Stevens, Patricia Stock, Verlon Strauss, Ward D Sumpter,

W L Taylor, Leon D Thomassian, Halvard B Thomsen, Gary Thurber, Frank Tochterman, Mary Lou Toop, Max C Torkelsen II, Max A Trevino, Arnold Trujillo, Kenneth M Turpen, Rosemary Tyrrell,

Ulrich Unruh, Manual Vasquez,

Douglas Walker, Thea Walker, Jere Wallack, Linda P Walton, Kingsley Whitsett, Kenneth Wiebe, David Weigley, Rita Weisz, Chester Williams, Jon Williams, DeWitt S Williams, Walton Williams, Neal Wilson, Randal R Wisbey, Robert Woolford, Jack Woosley, Billy E Wright, Ed Wright, Walter L Wright,

Naomi Yamashiro, Margie Yanez, Lillian Yarosh, F Martin Ytreberg

02-52 November 3, 2002, p.m. NAD Year-end Meeting

OPENING

Don C Schneider, President of the North American Division, Welcomed the committee members to the opening night of the 2002 North American Division Year-end Meeting.

PRESENTATION-IT IS WRITTEN

The It Is Written telecast was awarded the Angel Award by the Excellence in Media organization which was established to honor media organizations for moral, ethical and spiritual excellence. The award was given for the positive, encouraging, and hopeful message contained in their pamphlet, "Attack on America" which was published soon after the 9/11 attack. Mark Finley, speaker for It Is Written, presented this award to Don Schneider, President of the North American Division, in recognition of the joint effort by It Is Written and the North American Division in the production of this pamphlet. The It Is Written staff wrote the pamphlet and the North American Division paid for the printing and distributed the pamphlet.

IT IS WRITTEN-STANDING FAST IN THE WORST OF TIMES

An It Is Written presentation, "Standing Fast in the Worst of Times" was featured at the opening session of the North American Division Year-end Meetings 2002. This was a multimedia production which combined faith-building stories with powerful testimonies. It illustrated the unusual courage of yesterday's champions of faith and today's modern heroes. Live testimonies, music, and drama were used to give a personal glimpse into the experience of God's faithful people. Stories of tragically-lost loved ones, unimaginable trials and enduring faith were told. Pastor Mikhail Kulakov, former President of the Euro-Asia Division, related a heart-rending story of his family's attempts to survive religious persecution at the hands of government officials.

The very inspirational music for this production was written by Kelly Mowrer who was joined in the performance by Charles Haugabrooks, Wade Kerley, Jennifer LaMountain, Merrilou Luthas, and Sandy Wyman.

Don C Schneider, Chair Harold W Baptiste, Secretary Rosa T Banks, Editorial Secretary Esther Jones, Recording Secretary



